pantone's Color of the year 2019

pantone's Color of the year 2019

The color of summer! The experts from the PANTONE Institute have selected Living Coral as the Color of the Year 2019. Inspired not only by fashion, film, art, design and current affairs, but also nature - more specifically, underwater. In a world of over-stimulation and sensory overload, we are looking for tranquility and comfort, connection and intimacy. Coral encompasses a combination of these values - already in ancient times were its protective qualities well-known. Vibrant, yet mellow Living Coral fits the times and 2019 promises to be a bright year.

TANGRAM


An elegant enhancement to fine flavors. The modular bowl set TANGRAM is the perfect fit for modern, urban lifestyles, investing sophisticated tastes with a hint of luxurious nonchalance. The geometric tableware allows tapas, fingerfood and sushi to be presented and served in eyecatching style. The individual dishes can be playfully arranged and rearranged in numerous attractive constellations. The bowls are also available individually, allowing the set to be extended and customized as desired. 


3480 TANGRAM bowl set
Design: koziol werksdesign
303 x 303 x 32 mm


images 300 dpi


BABELL

BABELL L is the classic high-rise for tempting tidbits of all varieties. She’ll beautifully showcase fruit, muffins, cookies, fingerfood and more on three attractive stages. But BABELL L doesn’t need a special occasion to shine. She’s at home doing everyday duty as well. If she has to vacate her usual standout location, she’s happy to do her space-saving best and dissemble in the cupboard. The three levels nest neatly and compactly in inverted order.


3180 BABELL L etagère
Design: thesevenhints, Vienna
314 x 314 x 340 mm


images 300 dpi


CLUB SUPERGLAS

This glass has superpowers! It not only insulates four times better than traditional glassware and keeps drinks cold much longer. It is also practically indestructible and won't scratch or splinter even when thrown around. Ensuring happiness for hands and luxury for lips, the SUPERGLAS will draw raves at garden parties, weddings, picnics and children's birthday bashes. It is absolutely unbreakable, reducing any risk to guests young and old. Moreover, it is a very stylish it-piece that is perfectly at home in modern, urban environments. The glasses will clean perfectly in a dishwasher while retaining their longevity. And being so resilient, they are good for the environment, too. SUPERGLAS is 100% designed and manufactured at the company headquarters in Erbach. For supercharged aficionados of style, taste and safety.


CLUB series
Design: koziol werksdesign

available as wine glass, champagne glass, tumbler, longdrink glass, cocktail glass


images 300 dpi


CLUB

Variety is the spice of life – and organization its bread and butter. The CLUB snack bowl assigns separate quarters to fingerfoods, salads, sauces and dips. The polygonal design with its four compartments is also ideal for keeping gummibears and nuts separate in front of the TV. The snack bowl is big on functionality but small in terms of space – it is stylishly stackable. And the compact base makes it perfect for carrying, even when fully loaded with goodies.

CLUB snack bowl
Design: Serge Atallah, Paris
211 x 211 x 40 mm


images 300 dpi


CLUB

CLUB is the pro among cocktail sticks and simply made for all those who love pick-me-ups! The polygonal handle ensures a secure and solid grip that extends to everything speared by the pronged tip. Tapas, olives, cheese cubes, fries… can now all be enjoyed in a more cultivated manner, defining a new cult! Even better: use as a set with the matching CLUB snack bowl. And talk about refinement: the durable, dishwasher-safe CLUB cocktail sticks can be used over and over again as high-quality snack accessories. Down with the throwaway society! Long live CLUB!

CLUB hors d'oeuvres forks
Design: koziol werksdesign
10 x 24 x 119 mm

images 300 dpi


MIAOU

"What‘s new, Pussycat?” – MIAOU has the answer with some sleek new functions. Her tail will accommodate a right royal array of rings, while her pierced ears will happily keep prized earrings in shape until the next hot date. Like all of her feline friends, MIAOU has a perfect sense of balance. With her natural poise and perfectly positioned feet, she never wobbles or wavers – even when fully laden.

MIAOU ring stand
Design: koziol werksdesign
46 x 86 x 215 mm

images 300 dpi


PALSBY


The fun of baking starts with the making. The bowl’s cleverly designed shape likens a hemisphere. To make sure it doesn't simply roll away, its base has an indented hollow that guarantees absolute stability. The rim acts as a spout all around, ensuring the perfect, no-spill pour. And the matching colander lets fruit simply drip-dry. What's more, it fits perfectly inside the bowl for 50% space-saving in cupboards. Available in two sizes.


PALSBY L  bowl
Design: Ole Palsby, Hellerup
5 l / 300 x 300 x 146 mm

PALSBY L  colander
Design: Ole Palsby, Hellerup
5 l / 294 x 294 x 127 mm


images 300 dpi

TASCHE XL


The star Italian architect Alessandro Mendini created a multi-functional bag together with the Milan-based designer Maria Christina Hamel. It's the ultimate virtuoso, being equally good for shopping in the world's ritziest locations and the local vegetable market. Even freehand shoppers love it: they can swing the smart tote over their shoulders. And best of all, it's unisex and fits over broad men's shoulders as well as between feminine fingers. 

TASCHE XL bag
Design: Alessandro Mendini/Maria Christina Hamel
215 x 440 x 540 mm

images 300 dpi

pantone's Color of the year 2019

pantone's Color of the year 2019


Diese Farbe ist Sommer pur! Die Experten des PANTONE Instituts wählten Living Coral zur Farbe des Jahres 2019 und ließen sich dabei von Mode, Film, Kunst, Design und aktuellem Zeitgeschehen inspirieren. Fündig wurden sie in der Natur bzw. der Unterwasserwelt. In einer immer unübersichtlicheren und reizüberfluteten Welt sehnen sich die Menschen nach Ruhe und Geborgenheit, nach Verbindung und Vertrautheit. Diese Werte vereint die Koralle seit Menschengedenken in sich, denn bereits in der Antike wurden ihr mystische Schutzfähigkeiten zugeschrieben. So passt dieser warme Ton perfekt in unsere Zeit und verspricht ein zauberhaftes Jahr.   

TANGRAM


Feines für feine Küche. Das modulare Schalenset TANGRAM passt perfekt zu einem modernen, urbanen Lebensstil und verleiht raffinierten Speisen einen lässigen Hauch von Luxus. In den geometrischen Schalen lassen sich Tapas, Fingerfood und Sushi sehr ansprechend anrichten und servieren. Die einzelnen Elemente verleihen dem Ensemble spielerische Leichtigkeit und inspirieren zu immer neuen Bildmotiven. Die Schalen sind auch einzeln erhältlich, so kann das Set ganz nach Belieben individualisiert werden.   


3480 TANGRAM Schalen-Set
Design: koziol werksdesign
303 x 303 x 32 mm


Bilddaten 300 dpi


BABELL

BABELL L ist die klassische Hochstaplerin für alles, was klein und lecker ist. Auf ihren drei Etagen präsentiert sie beispielsweise Obst, Muffins, Kekse oder Fingerfood. Folglich braucht sie weder Gelegenheit noch Anlass, sich in guter Gesellschaft zu präsentieren – sie ist immer ganz selbstverständlich im Alltag zu Hause! Und sollte die BABELL L doch einmal vorübergehend ihren Platz räumen müssen, lassen sich ihre drei Schalen voneinander trennen und in umgekehrter Reihenfolge zusammengesteckt sehr kompakt im Schrank verstauen.


3180 BABELL L Etagere
Design: thesevenhints, Wien
314 x 314 x 340 mm


Bilddaten 300 dpi


CLUB SUPERGLAS

Das Glas mit Superkräften isoliert nicht nur viermal besser als herkömmliche Gläser und hält Drinks viel länger kalt, es ist auch praktisch unkaputtbar und verkraftet selbst Weitwürfe ohne Kratzer oder Scherben. Mit luxuriösem Trink- und Traggefühl sorgt das Superglas auf Gartenparties, Hochzeiten, Kindergeburtstagen und Picknicks für große Begeisterung. Es ist absolut bruchfest und minimiert so die Gefahren für große und kleine Gäste. Und ist dazu immer und überall ein superstylishes It-Piece, das perfekt ins moderne, urbane Umfeld passt.Die Gläser lassen sich perfekt in der Spülmaschine reinigen und sind immer wiederverwendbar. Und schonen gleichzeitig mit gutem Gewissen die Umwelt. Das Superglas wird zu 100% in Erbach im Odenwald designed und hergestellt. Für alle, denen Stil, Geschmack und Sicherheit super am Herzen liegen.


CLUB Serie
Design: koziol werksdesign

erhältlich als Sektglas, Weinglas, Tumbler, Longdrinkglas, Cocktailglas


Bilddaten 300 dpi


CLUB

Abwechslung ist das halbe Leben – und Ordnung die andere Hälfte. In der KANT Snackschale lassen sich Häppchen, Fingerfood, Salat, Saucen und Dips immer schön portionsgerecht sortieren. Ihr polygonales Design mit den vier Unterteilungen ist auch ideal, um vor dem Fernseher die Chips von den Nüssen und den Gummibärchen zu trennen. Trotzdem bleibt die KANT Snackschale platzsparend stapelbar und bietet eine kompakte Grundfläche, die sich lässig und sicher in der Handfläche balancieren lässt.

CLUB Snackschale
Design: Serge Atallah, Paris
211 x 211 x 40 mm


Bilddaten 300 dpi


CLUB

Er ist sozusagen der Profi unter den Pieksern – gemacht für alle, die leidenschaftlich gerne picken! Der polygonale Griff des CLUB Partypieksers bietet den Fingern viele sichere Auflagepunkte. Und dieser Handhabungsvorteil überträgt sich direkt auf alles, was ihm auf die Zinken kommt: Tapas, Oliven, Käsewürfel oder Pommes Frites lassen sich fortan um einiges kultivierter und auch kultiger genießen – vor allem dann, wenn man ihn mit der passenden CLUB Snackschale kombiniert. Apropos Kultur: Selbstverständlich entzieht sich der CLUB Partypiekser dem allgemeinen Wegwerfwahn, weil er sich als robustes und hochwertiges Snack-Accessoire stets aufs Neue in der Spülmaschine reinigen lässt.

CLUB Partypiekser
Design: koziol werksdesign
10 x 24 x 119 mm

Bilddaten 300 dpi


MIAOU

„What‘s New, Pussycat?“ – diese Frage beantwortet MIAOU mit dekorativ dargebotener Funktionalität: Ihr Schwanz nimmt eine komplette Fingerring-Sammlung auf! Und an ihrem Kopf lässt sich das Paar Lieblings-Ohrringe sicher und stets wiederfindbar einstecken. Ganz wie das natürliche Vorbild wirft MIAOU so schnell nichts um – durch den großen Abstand der Pfoten steht sie auch bei maximaler Auslastung überaus kippsicher.

MIAOU Ringhalter
Design: koziol werksdesign
46 x 86 x 215 mm

Bilddaten 300 dpi


PALSBY


Backspaß fängt schon bei der Zubereitung an. Der durchdachten Schüsselform liegt ein Kugelabschnitt zugrunde. Damit sie nicht einfach wegrollt, hat der Boden eine Innenwölbung für absolutes Stehvermögen. Besonders praktisch ist die Rundum-Gießkante für Schütten ohne Kleckern. In der passenden Seihe tropfen Früchte und Eingemachtes gerne ab. Sie fügt sich zudem passgenau in die Schüssel und so lassen sich beide platzsparend im Schrank verstauen. In zwei Größen.


PALSBY L  Schüssel
Design: Ole Palsby, Hellerup
5 l / 300 x 300 x 146 mm

PALSBY L  Seihe
Design: Ole Palsby, Hellerup
5 l / 294 x 294 x 127 mm


Bilder 300 dpi

TASCHE XL


Der italienische Star-Architekt Alessandro Mendini entwickelte zusammen mit der Mailänder Designerin Maria Christina Hamel einen multifunktionalen Taschen-Typ. Mit dem ist alles möglich: vom Einkauf auf dem Wochenmarkt bis zum Shopping in Europas Metropolen. Und er begeistert sogar Taschenmuffel. Die können sich jetzt getrost den flotten Shopper schultern, denn er ist unisex: Auf breite Männerschultern passt er genauso gut wie in zarte Frauenhände.

TASCHE XL
Design: Alessandro Mendini/Maria Christina Hamel
215 x 440 x 540 mm

Bilddaten 300 dpi