Hooray, we did it! For 2021 we can proudly guarantee that our products are CO₂ neutral.
We will achieve 70% of this neutrality by saving CO₂ emissions through our own measures.

30% we compensate through intelligent reforestation of existing forests with new, climate-resilient tree species and the maintenance of the current existence. Our climate compensation preserves a forest area of 32 ha or the equivalent of 19,193 trees.

These trees are already fully grown and thus bind a maximum of CO₂.  In addition, these original areas provide protection for many endangered animal and plant species, thus making a valuable contribution to biodiversity.

We regularly undergo a comprehensive sustainability audit in the areas of ecology, economy and social competence in accordance with the Code of Practice B/17-400780. With the Analysis and Audit Report No. 50202332, we received the 2021 Seal of Approval for Assured Sustainability from the German Institute for Sustainability and Economics in Münster.

In 2020 alone, the certification body determined a carbon dioxide saving of 996.80 tons. We expect a similarly high savings rate for 2021 and are continuing to work on making the entire company CO₂ neutral by 2025.

Hurra, wir haben es geschafft! Für 2021 können wir garantieren, dass unsere Produkte CO2 neutral sind.
70% dieser Neutralität erreichen wir durch Einsparungen von CO2 Emissionen, die durch eigene Maßnahmen erzielt werden.

30% kompensieren wir durch eine intelligente Aufforstung bestehender Wälder mit neuen, klimaresistenten Baumarten und der Pflege des vorhandenen Bestandes. Unsere Klimakompensation erhält eine Waldfläche von 32 ha oder umgerechnet 19.193 Bäume.

Diese Bäume sind bereits ausgewachsen und binden so ein Maximum an CO2. Daneben bieten diese ursprünglichen Flächen vielen bedrohten Tier- und Pflanzenarten Schutz und leisten so einen wertvollen Beitrag zur Biodiversität.

Wir unterziehen uns regelmäßig einer umfassenden Nachhaltigkeitsprüfung in den Bereichen Ökologie, Ökonomie und Sozial-Kompetenz nach der Verfahrensordnung B/17-400780. Mit den Analysen- und Auditbericht Nr. 50202332 erhielten wir das Prüfsiegel 2021 für gesicherte Nachhaltigkeit vom Deutschen Institut für Nachhaltigkeit und Ökonomie in Münster.


Allein im Jahre 2020 ermittelte die Zertifizierungsstelle eine CO2 Kohlendioxid-Einsparung von 696,80 Tonnen. Auch für 2021 gehen wir von einer ähnlich hohen Einsparungsquote aus und arbeiten weiterhin daran, das gesamte Unternehmen bis 2025 CO2 neutral zu stellen.